International Symposium on``Weak and Electromagnetic 
                 Interaction in Nuclei (WEIN)'' 

                      FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT

This is the first announcement of the International Symposium on
``Weak and Electromagnetic Interaction in Nuclei (WEIN)'' which will
be held in June 12-16, 1995, Osaka, Japan.  This announcement, which 
is sent only by e-mail, is meant to confirm broad circulation of future 
announcements.  If you wish to receive further announcement, please give 
following information.


Please add names of my colleagues to your list for future announcement:



Please return to:
kekvax::osaej1::wein95, wein95@oskejsn.kek.jp

		T. Kishimoto	Scientific Secretary
			kekvax::kishimot, osaej1::kishimoto
		T. Sato		Scientific Secretary

Dear Colleagues

The IV International Symposium  on ''Weak and Electromagnetic Interactions
in Nuclei(WEIN)'' will be held in June 12-16, 1995, Osaka, Japan.
The symposium have been held every three years, last one at Dubna in June
1992.   It puts emphasis on fundamental properties of the
Weak Interactions in Nuclei and basic problems of particle, nuclear and
astrophysics associated with electro-weak interactions.

Enclosed please find the first announcement.  Please circulate this
announcement to your colleague who are interested in this symposium.

Sincerely yours.

Hiroyasu Ejiri
Chairperson of WEIN'95
Organizing committee.
Director of Research Center
for Nuclear Physics,
Osaka University.
FAX (0)6-845-7525
E-mail ejiri@jpnkekvx

A medium-size symposium on ''Spin-Isospin Response and Weak Process
in Hadrons and Nuclei'' is going to be held at Osaka, March 8-10, 1994,
which discusses mainly Nucleon Spin-Isospin Modes and Related Nuclear
Weak Process.

The IV International Symposium on Weak and Electromagnetic
Interactions in Nuclei. June12-16, 1995, Osaka Japan

			First Announcement

The Weak and Electromagnetic Interactions in Nuclei(WEIN) are current
important subjects in particle and nuclear physics.  The nucleus is a
quantum system of elementary particles. Thus fundamental aspects of the
weak interaction and the symmetry, beyond as well as within the standard
model, can be studied by investigating nuclear weak processes and
conservation laws in nuclei. The nuclear weak(beta) process is also very
important from astro-physics view points.  The electromagnetic interaction
is simple and straightforward in nature, and is an unique probe
for investigating basic aspects of nucleon and nuclear structures.

The international symposium WEIN has been held every three years in order
to discuss these current and important subjects of the weak and
electromagnetic interactions in nuclei.

The 1st symposium was held in 1986 at Heidelberg, following the proto-type
symposium in the fiscal year of 1983 at Tokyo and Osaka, the 2nd in 1989
at Montreal, and the 3rd in 1992 at Dubna. It was decided at the international
advisor committee at Dubna that Ejiri and his colleagues in Japan were
invited to organize the next symposium(WEIN'95) at Osaka district in 1995.

1.Preliminary Subjects to be Discussed.
 i Symmetries and Conservation Laws in Nuclei
 ii Weak Interactions and Neutrino Physics in Nuclei
 iii Nuclear Weak Processes Associated with beta, double beta, muon and
 iv Electromagnetic Interactions in nuclei
 v Nucleon-nuclear Structures and Non-nucleonic Degree of Freedom Studied
   by Weak and Electromagnetic Probes
 vi Related Subjects Including Astro-Physics Problems

2.Host Institute
Department of Physics, Osaka University, Toyonaka, Osaka 560, Japan
Research Center for Nuclear Physics, Ibaraki, Osaka, 567, Japan

 H. Ejiri           Chairperson of WEIN'95
 T. Kishimoto       Scientific Secretary
 T. Sato            Scientific Secretary
Dept. Phys. Osaka Univ. Toyonaka, Osaka 560 Japan
TEL: 06-844-1151 ext.4125,4126,4128,4118
FAX: 06-845-7525
E-mail: kekvax::osaej1::wein95, wein95@oskejsn.kek.jp
        KISHIMOT@JPNKEKVX, KEKVAX::KISHIMOT, kisimoto@oskejsn.kek.jp

4.Organizing Committee
H. Ejiri(Osaka) (Chairperson of WEIN'95)
T. Kishimoto(Osaka), T. Sato(Osaka) (Scientific Secretary)
M. Ichimura(Tokyo)		H. Ohtsubo(Osaka)
Y. Nagai(TIT)			S. Sugimoto(Tokyo INS)
A. Masaike(Kyoto)		E. Takasugi(Osaka)
T. Motoba(Osaka EC)		T. Tamae(Tohoku)
T. Oda(TIT)			H. Toki(Tokyo Met.)
K. Yazaki(Tokyo)

5.International Advisory Board
A. Arima(Tokyo)			T. D. Lee(Columbia)
P. Barns(Los Alamos)		V. M. Lobashev(Moscow)
E. Bellotti(Gran Sasso)		E. J. Moniz(MIT)
F. Boehm(CALTECH)		A. Morales(Zaragoza)
S. T. Belyaev(Moscow)		M. Morita(Johsai Int.)
P. Depommier(Montreal)		R. L. Mossbauer(Munich)
J. G. P. Deutsch(Louvain)	B. Mottelson(Copenhagen)
H. Ejiri(Osaka)			K. Nakai(KEK)
T. E. O. Ericson(CERN)		J. P. Schiffer(Argonne)
E. Fiorini(Milano)		R. Siemssen(Groningen)
A. Gal(Isreal)			R. Tamagaki(Kyoto)
G. T. Garvey(Los Alamos)	E. W. Vogt(TRIUMF)
Yu. V. Gaponov(Moscow)		Ts. D. Vylov(Dubna)
V. Gillet(Sackley)		Y. Yamaguchi(Tokai)
P. G. Hansen(Aarhus)		T. Yamazaki(Tokyo)
E. Henley(Seattle)		J. D. Walecka(CEBAF)
F. Hubert(Bordeaux)		D. Wilkinson(Sussex)
P. Kienle(Darmstadt)		G. T. Zatsepin(Moscow)
H. V. Klapdor-Kleingrothaus(Heidelberg)

(Tentative List, including some who have not been confirmed.)