About The Nishina Center
HOME > About > International Collaboration

International Collaboration

As of April, 2020, the Nishina Center has research collaborations with 11 domestic institutions and universities, and international collaboration agreements with 41 major institutions and universities in 19 countries across the globe. The purpose of the collaboration is to actively support research collaborations by hosting workshops and symposia, promoting the exchange of researchers, and conducting collaborative experiment. The collaboration also aims to enhance human resources development by accepting students from worldwide.

World institutions in collaboration with RIBF

Figure of Research Collaboration Map


Collaboration List

Abbreviation Organization Country
BNL Brookhaven National Laboratory The U.S.A
CU Columbia University The U.S.A
MSU Michigan State University The U.S.A
ECT European Centre for Theoretical Studies in Nuclear Physics and Related Areas Italian Republic
ENEA Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and the Sustainable Economic Development Italian Republic
INFN Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare  Italian Republic
RAL Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK Research Innovation the U.K.
SMI Stefan Meyer Institute Republic of Austria
CERN European Organization for Nuclear Research Swiss Confederation
PSI Paul Scherrer Institute Swiss Confederation
TUD Technische Universität Darmstadt Federal Republic of Germany
TUM Technische Universität Munchen Federal Republic of Germany
UIO Universitetet i Oslo Kingdom of Norway
ATOMKI Institute for Nuclear Research, Hungarian Academy of Sciences Hungary
JY University of Jyvaskyla  Republic of Finland
IN2P3 National Institute of Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics France Republic
Normandy Normandy University France Republic
IFJ PAN The Henryk Niewodniczaski Institute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences Republic of Poland
IFIN-HH  Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering  Romania
UB University of Bucharest Romania
JINR Joint Institute for Nuclear Research Russian Federation
KI Kurchatov Institute Russian Federation
ENSAR2 European Nuclear Science and Application Research 2 Europe
ITB Institut Teknologi Bandung Republic of Indonesia
ITS Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember  Republic of Indonesia
UGM Universitas Gadjah Mada Republic of Indonesia
UI Universitas Indonesia Republic of Indonesia
UNHAS Universitas Hasanuddin Republic of Indonesia
UNPAD Universitas Padjadjaran Republic of Indonesia
EWU Ewha Womans University Republic of Korea
IU Inha University Republic of Korea
SNU Seoul National University Republic of Korea
CNPS Chinese Nuclear Physics Society People's Republic of China (RPC)
HKU University of Hong Kong People's Republic of China (RPC)
IMP, CAS Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences People's Republic of China (RPC)
LNZ Lanzhou University People's Republic of China (RPC)
NJU Nanjing University People's Republic of China (RPC)
NKU Nankai University People's Republic of China (RPC)
PKU Peking University People's Republic of China (RPC)
VAEC The Vietnam Atomic Energy Commission Socialist Republic of Viet Nam
USM Universiti Sains Malaysia Malaysia